Delegate 'fun' | 90% reward sharing | HTML5 games with prizes paid in Ark daily | Play Games. Have Fun. Win Ark.

• ARKFUN.IO: Play Games. Have Fun. Win Ark.

HELLO

I’ve been holding Ark since mid-2017 and, although I’m not that talkative on Slack (yet!), I check in there every day and I’ve been running a forging devnet node since last year. I have been actively developing my own projects using Ark for over a year and have also assisted and contributed to pentesting bounties in the Ark Core codebase to help make Ark more secure.

MY PROPOSAL

I want to bring value to the Ark Ecosystem, and one way of achieving that is to help new people board the Ark for free. My proposal is to provide a fun way (hence the name of the delegate) to help people engage with Ark without any initial financial investment, hopefully capturing their interest and growing the ecosystem as a result.

To do this, I propose to launch a series of HTML5 games that are playable within the user’s web browser or on their mobile phone/tablet. These Ark-themed games will pay out Ark to the highest-scoring players each day. So far I have one - a Match 3 game - already finished and ready to roll, and you may have already seen the biz-themed version of the game running as part of my self-funded giveaway to voters of biz_classic and biz_private to give something back to the community. More games are planned and I would love to hear from the Ark community regarding possible ideas to expand the collection over time.

The response to the pilot Match 3 game was really positive with over 1000 plays in the first 24 hours alone. I’d like to extend it to the wider community but I can’t afford to keep paying the prizes out of my own pocket, so running a delegate would mean I can allocate a fixed percentage of the forged rewards to pay out the prizes and keep the games sustainable long term.